Stage 4 of the ESA Astronaut selection process!

I am through to the next stage and I can’t believe it!!

After 2.5 months of grueling wait I received the invitation to the next stage of the ESA Astronaut Selection process, that of the medical testing!

Receiving the congratulation message and the invitation for the next stage this morning initiated a sequence of feelings starting with surprise, then relief and resulting into a humbling feeling thinking about the exceptional team (“The Cologny”) that I was part of during Stage 3.

I could write many pages for my experience in the process up to now, the preparation, the tests, the stress, the results, but I’ll hold off. I’ll keep enjoying the process and the Dream as much as it still lasts…

This entry was posted in Author messages, Space. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stage 4 of the ESA Astronaut selection process!

  1. Mirjana says:

    Looking forward for next postings 🛰🛸🚀🧑‍🚀☄️!!!

  2. Soma Varga says:

    Awesome, congratulation! Keep us posted :-)

  3. Sean McLeod says:

    How many stages are there?

Leave a comment